Charley says SONG! Roel Vanderstukken & Isabelle A – Leven In Mijn Leven

I never really planned to feature songs in Dutch on this blog, but sometimes there’s just these songs that I feel I have to post regardless. And ok, international readers of this blog will not be able to buy this week’s Flair magazine to get Roel Vanderstukken’s second album ‘Leven In Mijn Leven’. And no, the fact that the gorgeous title track features Isabelle A will not excite you guys the way it does me. And yes, the lyrics will probably be lost on anyone who doesn’t understand the language, but can’t you just hear the emotion coming from this ballad with the words

“I would just look at you, I want that once without glass
Maybe sleep together for an hour, dreaming that you never came
Tell me how I come in, without already giving up on us
I would rescue you if I could
But do you even want to live in my life?”

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

