Charley says GUEST BLOG! Jess Russo from Daruso

Yesterday I told you about ‘Since You Been Gone‘, the great new single from Daruso which is out right now on iTunes.

For today I asked Jess Russo, lead singer of this Jewels & Stone project, to do a guest blog for Charley says POP!

Below, Jess tells you all about five music acts she loves and that inspire her!

1) Etta James/Ella Fitzgerald – 2 incredibly powerful singers with amazing stories to tell – I grew up listening and performing their music and so they have always been an inspiration. Etta’s song ‘At Last’ is one of my all time favourites.
2) Christina Aguilera – because who else can belt out classic songs with so much sass and attitude? Brilliant!
3) Alison Krauss – another artist I grew up listening to. Her ability to write such great songs and deliver them with so much emotion is inspiring. I listen to her album ‘Forget About It’ whenever I really need to chill out before a gig.
4) Newton Faulkner – simply because to date he is still the best musician I have ever seen live. He has such a natural voice and his whole performance seemed effortless – such a nice, down to earth guy too.
5) Paloma Faith – her album is the most played on my iPod at the moment! Such a unique voice with brilliantly written songs to match. The whole album is great but I think ‘Upside Down’ and ‘Stargazer’ are my favourite tracks.
Download ‘Since You Been Gone’: iTunes
See also: Charley says VIDEO! Daruso – Since You Been Gone
Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

