Charley says SONG! Daphné – Thank God I’m In Love

Do you remember how I told you about Daphné?

The young singer was a blip on the Belgian pop scene back in 1999 and 2000. Her duet with En Zo… is still up on YouTube, but her one solo effort has barely left any traces online.

I still haven’t been able to track down a reasonably priced copy of ‘Thank God I’m In Love’, but today I did manage to hear the song for the very first time!

Basically, it has the very same structure as Nunca’s ‘House Of Doom‘. Well, a glossy, shiny version of it obviously.

Daphné barely has any lines in it. “Thank God I’m in love! Oh what a feeling!” she squeals joyously. The only other lyrics in it are performed by a mystery man who groans “I love you, I love you, cause you’re the best in bed”.

While it is not what I had expected, I’m super glad to finally have heard this and am pleasantly surprised by how well the Nunca sound apparently works for bubbly no-hit-wonders!

See also: Charley says ARTIST! Daphné

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

