Charley says SONG! Sandrine (Live In Bruges)

I was just watching Zot Van Vlaanderen on vtm.

The show is a Flemish adaptation of the Dutch Ik Hou Van Holland format. It’s a cheerful celebrity game show themed around the country it’s broadcast in. You’re bound to have a local version of the show sometime soon, by the way, as it’s been sold to a bunch of networks.

But that’s not what I came here to talk about.

To support the musical questions and contribute to the general atmosphere there’s a band that accompanies the show. Familiar faces in our Flemish support band are producer Hans Francken, husband of the lovely Ingrid Mank, and singer and radio host Raf Van Brussel.

However, the band member who caught my attention tonight was this one backing singer.

I have to admit I do not know her name, but I immediately recognised her from this great gig I went to this summer.

Back in July a couple of friends and I went to see Sandrine perform on the market square in Bruges!

The Idool 2004 singer, which I just mentioned in the earlier Aleksander With post, put on a great show with backing dancers that included Ketnet host Melvin Klooster.

Sandrine treated us to all her hits, except for ‘Ass In Check‘ which got bumped from the setlist at the last minute. I was pretty bummed about that, because, seriously, when else do you get the chance to scream “You can be my donkey, I’ll keep that ass in check” in public?

This post is getting to be a bit all over the place, so without further ado, here is our mystery backing singer sitting on Sandrine’s left side (our right) during this little acoustic set-within-a-set of ‘When Love Takes Over‘ and ‘Release Me‘!

Leave a Reply

