Charley says VIDEO! Alice Avery – Oops Baby

Alice Avery may have missed out on a spot in the Belgian X Factor 2008 live shows, but was signed to coach Maurice Engelen’s label SonicAngel regardless. In 2011 she released her first single “U Make My Heart Beat” and now, over a year later, we finally get treated to single number two.

I was hoping she’d stick to the pop/rock with overprocessed vocals style of her debut, so at first I was a bit disappointed to hear she’d hopped onto the retro sound bandwagon of Bruno Mars and Eliza Doolittle. That is until we got to the undeniably catchy chorus!

Not unsimilar to Natalia’s revenge anthem “On The Radio” (“Don’t worry about your paintings, don’t think of your tv, they’ve found a better place now, I’m thinking: charity”) Alice’s new offering has a wronged lover take matters into her own hands…

“Ooh baby, oops, I think I dropped your iPhone,
accidentally broke your XBox
and I think I lost your keys on my way home…”

 I’ve basically had this on repeat all morning.

“Oops Baby” by Alice Avery is available on iTunes and Spotify.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

